

Tiger Reserves in India

In India there are 48 tiger reserves, which are governed by Project Tiger and which is administered by National Tiger Conservation Authority. Tiger is India's national Animal.



List of Tiger Reserves are given below

Assam

Kaziranga Tiger Reserve Manas Tiger Reserve Nameri Tiger Reserve

Arunachal Pradesh

Namdapha Tiger Reserve Pakhui Tiger Reserve

Andhra Pradesh

Nagarjunsagar-Srisailam Tiger Reserve

Bihar

Valmiki National Park

Chhattisgarh

Achanakmar Tiger Reserve Indravati Tiger Reserves Udanti & Sitanadi Tiger Reserve

Jharkhand

Palamau Tiger Reserve

Karnataka

Bandipur Tiger Reserve
Nagarhole Tiger Reserve
Bhadra Tiger Reserve
Anshi Dandeli Tiger Reserve
Biligiri Ranganatha Swamy Temple Wildlife Sanctuary

Kerala

Periyar Tiger Reserve Parambikulam Tiger Reserve

Madhya Pradesh

Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve
Satpura Tiger Reserve
Kanha Tiger Reserve
Panna Tiger Reserve
Pench Tiger Reserve
Sanjay-Dubri Tiger Reserve

Maharashtra

Melghat Tiger Reserve Pench Tiger Reserve Tadoba Andhari Tiger Project Sahyadri Tiger reserve Nagzira-Navegaon Tiger Reserve Bor Tiger Reserve

Mizoram

Dampa Tiger Reserve

Odisha

Satkosia Tiger Reserve Simlipal Tiger Reserve

Rajasthan

Mukundara Hills Tiger Reserve Ranthambore Tiger Reserve Sariska Tiger Reserve

Tamil Nadu

Anamalai Tiger Reserve Kalakkad Mundanthurai Tiger Reserve Mudumalai Tiger Reserve Sathyamangalam Tiger Reserve

Telangana

Kawal Tiger Reserve Nagarjunsagar-Srisailam Tiger Reserve

Uttar Pradesh

Dudhwa Tiger Reserve Pilibhit Tiger Reserve

Uttarakhand

Jim Corbett Tiger Reserve Rajaji National Park

West Bengal

Buxa Tiger Reserve Sunderbans Tiger Reserve